AIMST University 7th Convocation Ceremony 2014

7th convo

Chancellor’s Message

It gives me immense pleasure and pride to welcome our AIMST University graduands to the 7th Convocation ceremony. AIMST University is proud to see you graduate and excel in your chosen field. I hope that you will continue to progress in life with some effort and dedication that you have shown throughout your years here. Your accomplishments would not have been possible without the support and encouragement of your parents and staff who have been assisting you during these defining years.

As ambassadors of AIMST University, I encourage you to venture out and serve our community and country with the wisdom and knowledge that you have gained here. Be exquisitely passionate in what you do as life is all about serving others wholeheartedly.

In line with AIMST University’s vision and mission, i am indeed proud that the university is excelling beyond expectations as we continue to be a standard bearer for academic excellence and promotion of good values and ethics.

Since its inception, AIMST University has been a champion in transformative education that will mold and unlock potentials to achieve a fulfilling and productive life. As you graduate today, I believe, AIMST University has challenged the way you think about our society and the role you will choose to play in it. I hope we have instilled a passion for lifelong learning to reinvent yourself, forge friendships strong enough to last you a lifetime and take away unforgettable experiences and memories.

As you move on to the next chapter in your life, I urge you to make positive contributions in service to humanity. I wish you well and may God bless you.


Steering Committee

Prof. Dr. Manickam Ravichandran
Prof. Dr. Mohd. Baidi Bahari
Prof. Dr. S. A. Dhanaraj
Dr. Kathiresan V. Sathasivam
Snr. Assoc. Prof. Dr. P. K. Rajesh

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Senthilkumar Muthusamy

Co-Chairman & Chairperson-Secretariat
Snr. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kasi Marimuthu

Mr. Vijayan Krishnan
Mr. Ivan Rolland Karkada

Ms. Munazura Mansor
Ms. Sim Ah Cheng

Academic Affairs
Mr. M. Sutharthan
Ms. Sumathi Darmalingam
Ms. Vicneswari Selvadurai
Mr. Thavaseelan Sundaram

Event Management
Mr. Christapher Parayil Varghese
Mr. Mahesvaran Dorai Singam
Mr. Gowri Shankar
Mr. Muthuukaruppan

Mr. David Nalliah Pragasam
Mr. Halikhan Daula

Souvenier Programme Book
Ms. Faustina Lerene Dominic
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nanditha

Publicity & Press
Ms. Sharma George
Mr. Kalimuthu

Student Affairs
Mr. R. Thiagu
Ms. Yogananthini
Mr. Sathesh Kumar Ramayah (Student Council)

Mr. Krishnan Subramaniam
Mr. S. Sevaraman

Mr. Muraly Velavan
Mr. D. Loga Vijaindran
Ms. Tan Saw Hong

Academic Regalia
Ms. Leelawathy Sundaramoorthy
Ms. Kayatri Krishnan

Exhibitors & Vendors
Ms. Siti Fadzilah

Ms. Shalini Sivadasan
Snr. Assoc. Prof. Dr. V. Ravichandran
Mr. Kurunathan Sinniah

Mace Bearer
Mr. Maheswaran Solayappan

Mr. Shanker Belaizam
Mr. Viswajid Jayaraman

Health & Safety
Dr. Sawri Rajan Rajagopal
Dr. Leela Anthony

Mr. Ramiah Sathiarivoo


Photo Gallery

This entry was posted in AIMST University Convocation, Year 2014 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. . Print .